Listen Now

The leadership of Patriots Committed to Retaining Power(PaCorP) would like to officially congratulate Mrs. Jean Adukwei Mensah, the nominated Chairperson of the Electoral Commission and the other nominated members for the Commission; Mr. Samuel Tettey, Dr. Eric Asare Bossman and Ms. Adwoa Asuma Abrefa.

We are hoping that the Council of State will discharge its constitutional duty expeditiously so that President Akufo-Addo can confirm them as such.

We are urging Ghanaians, the National Democratic Congress(NDC), Civil Society Organizations and all Political Parties to rally behind and give their full support and cooperation to Mrs. Jean Adukwei Mensah if finally confirmed as the Chairperson of the Electoral Commission.

We thank President Akufo-Addo for this timely nominations, this is laudable and will help to strengthen our multi-party democracy.

A statement Signed Sheila Atiemo
Founder & Convener

kwame Asare


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here